Our Team

CHIEF EXECUTIVE’S OFFICE

Photo by Mike Henton www.mikehenton.co.uk

Caroline Norbury, CEO
Chief Executive Caroline Norbury was previously Chief Executive of South West Screen from 2001 to 2011. Caroline has extensive experience of the media industry as a producer, director and commissioning executive. Prior to establishing South West Screen she ran First Take Films, an agency dedicated to developing new talent and new voices. Caroline was awarded the MBE in 2012 for services to the UK film industry.

Tara Stewart, Assistant to the CEO, is responsible for diary management as well as servicing internal and external communications on Caroline’s behalf. tara.stewart@creativeengland.co.uk 

 


FILM

Chris Moll, Head of Film
Chris heads the Film Team and is responsible for the overall strategic development and delivery of our investment programmes. He is based in Bristol.
chris.moll@creativeengland.co.uk

Caroline Cooper CharlesSenior Executive - Business Growth
Caroline leads our Enterprise and Business Growth offer for film. She is based in Manchester and Sheffield.
caroline.coopercharles@creativeengland.co.uk

Richard Holmes, Senior Film Executive – Production
Richard manages the Creative England production fund and the West Midlands Production Fund.
richard.holmes@creativeengland.co.uk

Celine Haddad, Senior Film Executive – Brighton Talent Centre
Celine leads our Talent Centre in Brighton, spearheading the delivery of funding and support to new and emerging filmmakers, as part of the BFI NET.WORK.
celine.haddad@creativeengland.co.uk

Paul Ashton, Senior Film Executive – Sheffield Talent Centre
Paul leads our Talent Centre in Sheffield, spearheading the delivery of funding and support to new and emerging filmmakers, as part of the BFI NET.WORK.
paul.ashton@creativeengland.co.uk

Peter Parker, Development Executive – Brighton Talent Centre
Peter works alongside Celine in the Brighton Talent Centre, scouting upcoming talent, assessing submissions and providing bespoke support across feature film development, shorts and pilots.
peter.parker@creativeengland.co.uk

Jess Loveland, Development Executive – Sheffield Talent Centre
Jess works alongside Paul in the Sheffield Talent Centre, scouting upcoming talent, assessing submissions and providing bespoke support across feature film development, shorts and pilots.
jessica.loveland.co.uk@creativeengland.co.uk

Haley Mellor, Coordinator – Enterprise & Production Funding
Haley delivers all administrative processes and procedures for the Film team and assists in supporting filmmaking talent across the English regions.
haley.mellor@creativeengland.co.uk

Alice Ramsey, Coordinator – Talent Centres
Alice is the Coordinator for Creative England’s Talent Centres in Brighton and Sheffield.
alice.ramsey@creativeengland.co.uk

Lisa Howe, Senior Skills Manager
Lisa leads on the shaping and delivery of our skills development programmes, ensuring that the talent and businesses we support are equipped with the skills and knowledge they need to get ahead.
lisa.howe@creativeengland.co.uk

Christopher Granier-Deferre, Executive Producer – iFeatures
Christopher works alongside the filmmakers, giving advice and support throughout the iFeatures programme – from development, through production, to distribution.
christopher.granier-deferre@creativeengland.co.uk  

Kate O’Hara, Project Manager - iFeatures
Kate takes overall responsibility for the organisational and administrative needs of the iFeatures initiative, including managing the submissions process and being the first point of call for participants.
kate.ohara@creativeengland.co.uk

Jude Lister, Skills Coordinator – Film
Jude coordinates the delivery of professional development activities running alongside our initiatives that support and invest in film talent and crew.
jude.lister@creativeengland.co.uk

For general enquiries, email film@creativeengland.co.uk

Email the Talent Centre team: talentcentres@creativeengland.co.uk

To speak to the Talent Centre team, call 0114 2866 388

For Film Enterprise and feature film funding, call 0161 713 3719

And for all iFeatures enquiries, call 0117 952 9974


PRODUCTION SERVICES

Kaye Elliott, Head of Production Services (National)
Kaye Elliott is Creative England’s Head of Production Services, leading a national team dedicated to providing a first class support service to film and TV production and promoting England as a first class production centre.  Kaye is also responsible for developing partnerships with national and local organisations across England to improve and promote the filming infrastructure in the English regions.

Stephen Badham, Senior Production Liaison Manager (East/West Midlands)
Stephen provides a comprehensive production liaison service to all companies looking to film within the East and West Midlands.  Stephen is also responsible for overseeing key national partnerships and managing delivery of the Production Services database.
stephen.badham@creativeengland.co.uk 

Emma Chappel, Senior Production Services Manager
Emma leads the national team dedicated to providing a comprehensive production and locations service. She manages partnerships and helps to deliver an inward investment strategy while identifying new collaborative opportunities, acting as liaison champion between industry and local and national partners.
emma.chappel@creativeengland.co.uk 

Hayley Armstrong, Production Liaison Manager (East)
Hayley provides a comprehensive production liaison service to all companies looking to film within the East of England, supporting the development of partnerships and other key contacts.
hayley.armstrong@creativeengland.co.uk

Nicola Atkinson, Production Liaison Coordinator (East)
Nicola coordinates national production enquiries and supports Hayley Armstrong in providing a comprehensive production liaison service in the East.
nicola.atkinson@creativeengland.co.uk

Bobby Cochrane, Production Liaison Manager (North)
Bobby provides a comprehensive production liaison service to all companies looking to film within the North of England, supporting the development of partnerships and other key contacts.
bobby.cochrane@creativeengland.co.uk

Nick Beech, Production Liaison Coordinator (North)
Nick coordinates national production enquiries and supports the comprehensive production liaison service in the North.
nick.beech@creativeengland.co.uk

Ellie Cook, Production Liaison Manager (South West)
Ellie provides a comprehensive production liaison service to all companies looking to film within the South West of England, supporting the development of partnerships and other key contacts.
ellie.cook@creativeengland.co.uk

Chris Hordley, Production Liaison Manager (Yorkshire/East Midlands)
Chris provides a comprehensive production liaison service to all companies looking to film within the Yorkshire region, supporting the development of partnerships and other key contacts.  Chris also provides support and production liaison in the East Midlands.
chris.hordley@creativeengland.co.uk

Rebecca Snook, Production Liaison Manager (South)
Rebecca provides a comprehensive production liaison service to all companies looking to film within the South of England, supporting the development of partnerships and other key contacts.
rebecca.snook@creativeengland.co.uk

Nicky Ball, Crew and Facilities Manager (National)
Nicky oversees the development and maintenance of relationships across the industry with a focus on developing Creative England’s national crew and facilities database.
nicky.ball@creativeengland.co.uk

Claire Gerrard, Production Services Assistant (National)
Claire supports the Production Services team and works with Nicky Ball on the Creative England crew offer and database.
claire.gerrard@creativeengland.co.uk

For general enquiries, email production@creativeengland.co.uk or call 0208 324 2311


BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT

Jim Farmery, Director of Business Investment
Jim heads up our investment programme for digital SMEs; a £5m programme growing creative businesses working in TV, film, games and digital media.  Based at our MediaCityUK, Salford office, this senior role provides strategic leadership for Creative England in the North as well as having lead responsibility for the successful delivery of the Regional Growth Fund programme.
jim.farmery@creativeengland.co.uk

Johanna Bolhoven, Cluster Development Manager
This role is pivotal to the development, management and delivery of the Cluster 2020 programme. Based in the MediaCityUK office, Johanna seeks out collaborative client relations and devising imaginative approaches in data capturing.
johanna.bolhoven@creativeengland.co.uk

Anthony Story, Head of New Business Development
Anthony champions the creative industries, especially digital technologies, taking a bird’s-eye view over the complete journey a business takes converting an idea for a new product into full-blown commercial success.
anthony.story@creativeengland.co.uk

James Bedford, Commercial Contracts Manager
James is the Commercial Contracts Manager.
james.bedford@creativeengland.co.uk 

Laura Cole, Project Coordinator (Business Investment)
Laura is based in our Birmingham office and is responsible for managing the administration of multiple projects delivered through the Business Investment department, with a focus on games and digital media.
laura.cole@creativeengland.co.uk

Chloe Millett, Project Coordinator and Assistant to the Head of Business Development
Chloe is based in our MediaCity Salford office and provides a PA service to Jim Farmery, managing his diary and providing administrative support as and when required. Chloe also works closely with the other coordinators to manage the administration of multiple projects delivered through the Business Investment department.
chloe.millett@creativeengland.co.uk

Tim Evans, Project Coordinator (Business Investment)
Tim works in based in our Bristol office and is responsible for managing the administration of multiple projects delivered through the Business Investment department.
tim.evans@creativeengland.co.uk

For general enquiries, email business@creativeengland.co.uk

 


GAMES

Jaspal Sohal, Head of Games & Digital Media
Jaspal leads our national strategy for the games and digital media sector. He develops and delivers a dynamic support strategy for games and digital media companies through promoting innovation, creating new markets and developing new skills.
jaspal.sohal@creativeengland.co.uk

Ella Waving,  Project Manager – Games & Digital Media
Ella works across games projects and is based in Bristol.
ella.waving@creativeengland.co.uk


FINANCE AND OPERATIONS

Mehjabeen Price, Director of Finance & Operations
Mehjabeen is responsible for all Finance and Operations, managing the overall Creative England budget and overseeing all planning, financial accounting systems and procedures.
mehjabeen.price@creativeengland.co.uk

Becky Parker, Operations Assistant
Becky manages the day-to-day operations of the Bristol office and is responsible for the management of Mehjabeen’s diary.
becky.parker@creativeengland.co.uk

Caroline Hinds, HR and Operations Manager
Caroline is responsible for making sure that all aspects of HR and operations systems run smoothly.
caroline.hinds@creativeengland.co.uk

Chellaine Walker, Operations Assistant
Chellaine works closely with our HR & Operations Manager based at our MediaCityUK office. Chellaine provides comprehensive administrative, organisational and support service to Creative England.
chellaine.walker@creativeengland.co.uk

Shereene Amer, Finance Manager
Shereene manages the day-to-day operations of the finance department and leads on the production of all key financial information, statutory reporting and public sector claims.
shereene.amer@creativeengland.co.uk

Cassy Priestman, Finance Assistant
Cassy supports and works with the Director of Finance and Operations and Finance Manager to ensure the transparency of Creative England by keeping an accurate record of all financial transactions.
cassy.priestman@creativeengland.co.uk

Linda Loker, Awards Coordinator
Linda works closely with the Monitoring Coordinator in the Lottery team, managing the administration of funds and applications, including Lottery and Grant in Aid.
linda.loker@creativeengland.co.uk

Peter Harrison, Business & Legal Affairs Manager
Peter is Creative England’s legal eagle, making sure that all contracts are in order.
peter.harrison@creativeengland.co.uk

Joanne Dickerson, Monitoring and Investment Liaison Executive
Joanne works in our Bristol office, with a particular emphasis on monitoring and investment liaison.
joanne.dickerson@creativeengland.co.uk

For general enquiries, contact: finance@creativeengland.co.uk


MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS

Kate Buxton, Head of Communications
Kate heads up the communications team at Creative England.  Overseeing all aspects of Creative England’s press and marketing function, she is responsible for developing effective channels with key external stakeholders.
kate.buxton@creativeengland.co.uk

Andy Jones, Digital & Marketing Manager
Andy manages all elements of digital/online and marketing,  raising the awareness of Creative England using channels including social media and the company website.
andy.jones@creativeengland.co.uk

Jenny Walford, Press & External Relations Manager
Jenny manages all elements of press and external relations for Creative England, and works closely with the Digital & Marketing Manager to raise awareness of the work of Creative England and its funded projects.
jenny.walford@creativeengland.co.uk

Liam O’Shea, Policy & Research Coordinator
Liam supports our CEO and Head of Comms to develop Creative England’s public policy and research programmes.
liam.oshea@creativeengland.co.uk

For general press enquiries, email press@creativeengland.co.uk or call 0117 952 9973

For general Creative England enquiries, email info@creativeengland.co.uk or call 0844 824 6042